Release date after the break, what to expect, where to read, and more

Advertisement

Since Gege Akutami said he was taking a break to work on his manga, Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 190 will come back after a break. This gives readers more time for fear and excitement as the final chapter ended on a cliffhanger and no one knew what was about to happen to Hakari.

While it’s clear that Kashimo used a never-before-used attack to beat Hakari in the middle of a jackpot, no one knows what that attack was. People have long believed that Kashimo’s electricity-based Cursed Technique isn’t his only trick. What else he is up to can only be seen in Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 190.

Advertisement

Official sources say that the English version of Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 190 will be released worldwide on July 10th at the following times:

Ujutsu Kaisen Chapter 190

Advertisement

Ujutsu Kaisen Chapter 190

International times:

Advertisement
  • Pacific Daylight Time: 8 a.m
  • Central Summer Time: 10 a.m
  • Eastern Daylight Time: 11 a.m
  • British Summer Time: 4:00 p.m
  • Central European Summer Time: 5 p.m
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 p.m
  • Philippine time: 11:00 p.m
  • Australian Central Daylight Time: 00:30 11 July

After it’s out, you can read Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 190 for free on Manga Plus, Viz and Shonen Jump official app.

In Chapter 189 of Jujutsu Kaisen, “Tokyo No.2 Colony (Part 8)”, “Hidden Probability”, a combination of “Faster Spins” and “Increased Probability”, helped Hakari win the jackpot for the third straight year. Hakari used his infinite cursed energy to heal his horrific wounds, which goes without saying. Then it came out that Hakari could change his location using his domain, so he dragged himself and Kashimo to Tokyo Bay.

Advertisement

This is where Hakari threw Kashimo into the water. Kashimo’s cursed energy is made to either flow out of him while in the water until the caster is completely exhausted, or he must block all of his cursed energy to stop the flow. Kashimo tried to escape this fate by falling upon one of the many cursed spirits near Tokyo No. 2 Bay climbed, but Hakari quickly threw him back into the water.

Kashimo, on the other hand, used his cursed energy to create chlorine through electrolysis, as poison is another surefire way to hit someone using the reverse cursed technique. Hakari lost consciousness and fell into the water. Not knowing the Reversed Cursed Technique, he was able to heal himself instantly. After another fight underwater, Kashimo used an unknown technique to create an explosion.

Advertisement

In the next chapter of Jujutsu Kaisen, Chapter 190, Kashimo’s hidden power is revealed. Kashimo has long been known as a spooky person with an array of powerful moves. From what we know about Kashimo’s past, we can say that he was looking for strong opponents and killing them. This shows that he was strong enough to be confident in his abilities.

So far, Kashimo has only shown how far his unique Cursed Energy can reach and how well he can use his technique. If he can use the domain extension, he hasn’t given it to Hakari yet, although he could. If Kashimo can’t hit Hakari’s jackpot without using his heavy weapons, it would be foolish to save them for a stronger opponent like Sukuna since Sukuna Hakari might not be able to escape alive.

Advertisement

The sudden release of Kashimo’s cursed energy may have caused the explosion. But Kashimo should probably show a new way to deal with Hakari’s Domain since Hakari is unlikely to get lucky a fourth time even if he casts Domain again. But readers are still hoping that Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 190 will feature another flashback from Kashimo’s past.

Advertisement